Waiting on Wednesday: Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1) by Elly Blake


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pick is:

Series: Frostblood Saga #1
Author: Elly Blake
Published January 12th 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton

Goodreads Summary
The first in a page-turning young adult fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.

In a land governed by the cruel Frostblood ruling class, seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has spent most of her life hiding her ability to manipulate heat and light - until the day the soldiers come to raid her village and kill her mother. Ruby vows revenge on the tyrannous Frost King responsible for the massacre of her people.

But Ruby's powers are unpredictable...and so are the feelings she has for Arcus, the scarred, mysterious Frostblood warrior who shares her goal to kill the Frost King, albeit for his own reasons. When Ruby is captured by the Frost King's men, she's taken right into the heart of the enemy. Now she only has one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her - and in doing so, she must unleash the powers she's spent her whole life withholding.

Frostblood is set in world where flame and ice are mortal enemies - but together create a power that could change everything.

Why I'm waiting:
  • This book was hands down perfection. Back in the summer, I received a review copy, and devoured it immediately. It was a brilliant debut, and I can't wait for everyone else to see how fantastic it is.
  • I'm a bit gutted that I finished the book so quick, because now I'll have ages to wait for book 2, but I'm sure the wait will be worth it.
Are you waiting for this book? Have you already read it? Let me know :)

You Might Also Like